Blaxland High School

A School of Excellence, Opportunity and Success

Telephone02 4739 4655

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our commitment

The school administrative and support staff faculty encompasses all aspects of school financial management and administrative services as well as support to teachers and students in the classroom.

Our school strives to involve and inform the local community about the students, staff and school activities through planned communications. These include communications via informative website including school calendar, ongoing press releases, Facebook, School Bytes and student handbooks. As well as a variety of community-centred events planned throughout the year.

Senior Executive

Principal: Ms Emma Le Marquand

Deputy Principal: Mrs Fiona Brown  (Years 8, 10 and 12)

Deputy Principal: Ms Jackie Dalton  (Years 7, 9 and 11)

School Executive

Head of Junior School – Mr Chistopher Guy

Head of Senior School – Ms Ami Madden

Network Writing Specialist – Mrs Skye Wright

Teacher Mentor – Ms Leanne Talbot

Head Teachers and Administration

Administration: Ms T Bottrill

Creative and Performing Arts: Ms K Whittaker

Human Society and its Environment: Ms R Ritchie

English: Ms T Rolfe

Lote: Ms T Rolfe

Mathematics: Mr Tsitos (rel)

PD/H/PE: Mr Peter Henderson

Science: Ms A Perry (rel)

School Administration Manager: Mrs E Clark & Ms Sarah Chapman

Business Manager: Mrs K Roberts, and Mrs E Clark

Special Education: Mr R Collins (rel)

Technology and Applied Studies: Ms C Colless & Mr M Doyle

Student Services: Ms Taryn Jackson